England Full Highlights of FIFA World Cup 2018 (Video)


>>Download this Video Now<<

Duration: 2:44
England entered the 2018 World Cup with some top talent in the final third and the belief that this team can make a run under Gareth Southgate. The Three Lions guaranteed a spot in the Round of 16 with wins in their first two matches, including a blowout of Panama, then fell to Belgium, securing a matchup with Colombia in the next round.

England got all it could handle in the round of 16 but managed to top Colombia in penalty kicks. Its quarterfinal match proved much easier, as a 2-0 win sent England to the semifinals for just the third time in history. But that was as far as England could go, as a Croatia goal in extra time sent the English team to the third-place match against Belgium, which they would also lose.

England squad of World cup 2018

Goalkeepers: Jack Butland (Stoke City), Jordan Pickford (Everton), Nick Pope (Burnley).

Defenders: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Gary Cahill (Chelsea), Fabian Delph (Manchester City), Phil Jones (Manchester United), Harry Maguire (Leicester City), Danny Rose (Tottenham Hotspur), John Stones (Manchester City), Kieran Trippier (Tottenham Hotspur), Kyle Walker (Manchester City), Ashley Young (Manchester United).

Midfielders: Dele Alli (Tottenham Hotspur), Eric Dier (Tottenham Hotspur), Jordan Henderson (Liverpool), Jesse Lingard (Manchester United), Ruben Loftus-Cheek (Chelsea).

Forwards: Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur), Marcus Rashford (Manchester United), Raheem Sterling (Manchester City), Jamie Vardy (Leicester City), Danny Welbeck (Arsenal).

Credit: ITV Granada Reports

Visit source